STILL GETTING THE WORD OUT!

Hello Again and Welcome to our Blog!

I just wanted to let you know that yours truly will be heard over the airwaves again on local radio station WBRV, the
Moose, on Monday, February 8.
I’ll be talking about the items we’re collecting for our Marines in Afghanistan.

I just happened to hear part of the recorded interview today, Thursday, February 4, and heard news director Brian Best say that I’d be on again Monday, telling listeners how to donate! I guess he broke the telephone interview into several short spots, and I heard just one of them earlier. The conversation was recorded Januay 18, so he’s been spreading it out over the past few weeks. I hope people don’t forget what it is he’s promoting! (To learn more about our local radio station, please visit www.themoose.net

Also, club president Joyce Charboneau told me she’d received a call from our area  Pennysaver reporter about our projects. I had sent out a press release to them yesterday, and I’m so excited to hear they were interested enough to call Joyce for more information. We need all the help we can get.

Tomorrow, at the crack of dawn, Joyce and I will be heading to Watertown to learn more about our 10th Mountain Division soldiers, who are a part of our Adopt a Platoon project. We’ll keep you posted with all the latest news and developments.

Historical Club Members, including yours truly in the front center, wore red at our most recent meeting, to support National Wear Red Day on Friday, February 5, 2010. Also shown, left to right, Daphne Larrabee, Joan Ferguson, Barb Traxel, and Nancy Trainor.

Please visit us again soon, or if you have any questions, write to boonvillehistoricalclub@gmail.com. We’d love to hear from you. And of course, we’ll be happy to take any donations you can provide.  Thanks for stopping by!

3 Comments

Filed under Boonville, Military, Uncategorized

3 responses to “STILL GETTING THE WORD OUT!

  1. To start, allow me to point out that your internet site is fantastic. I love the theme that you have. It was very easy on the eyes. Appreciate your article too. Definitely subscribed to your feed to make sure I won’t be missing out on any updates. Excellent job! Toast to a productive business

  2. This is certainly my initial stop by and I really like what I’m seeing. Your weblog is so much fun to look over, quite compelling as well as informative. I’ll undoubtedly recommend it to my friends. Nevertheless, I did have some problem with the commenting. It kept giving me an problem whenever I clicked on publish comment. I hope, that can be fixed. Many thanks

  3. Heya i got to your site by mistake when i was searching bing for something off topic here but i do have say your site is really helpful, like the theme and the content on here…so thanks for me procrastinating from my previous task, lol

Leave a Reply

